Lufkin hosting 7-on-7 state qualifier Saturday

The Lufkin Panthers will look to punch another ticket to the state tournament as they host a 7-on-7 State Qualifying Tournament at John Outlaw Memorial Football Field at Abe Martin Stadium, Jase Magers Soccer and the school’s practice fields.

The tournament will feature 12 teams vying for two spots at the state tournament.

Joining Lufkin at the tournament will be College Station, Huntsville, TW Cooper, Porter, Atascocita, Longview, Friendswood, Whitehouse, Dekaney, Tyler Lee and Beaumont West Brook.

Lufkin will compete in Pool A, alongside College Station and Huntsville.

Pool B consists of TW Cooper, Porter and Atascocita, Pool C has Longview, Friendswood and Whitehouse and Pool D has Dekaney, Tyler Lee and Beaumont West Brook.
Lufkin will take on TW Cooper at 9 a.m., College Station at 10 and Huntsville at 11.

The winner of each pool will then advance to the semifinal games at 12:30 p.m. The winner of each of those contests will wrap up a spot at the state tournament.

Following is a complete list of Saturday’s games.

9 a.m.: Lufkin vs. TW Cooper, College Station vs. Huntsville, Porter vs. Atascocita, Longview vs. Dekaney, Whitehouse vs. Friendswood, Tyler Lee vs. Beaumont West Brook.

10 a.m.: College Station vs. Lufkin; Huntsville vs. Porter; Atascocita vs. TW Cooper, Whitehouse vs. Longview, Friendswood vs. Tyler Lee, Dekaney vs. Beaumont West Brook.

11 a.m.: Lufkin vs. Huntsville; Porter vs. TW Cooper; College Station vs. Atascocita; Longview vs. Friendswood; Beauont West Brook vs. Whitehouse; Dekaney vs. Tyler Lee.

12:30 p.m.: Pool A winner vs. Pool B winner; Pool C winner vs. Pool D winner

Pin It

Comments are closed.